Blog tour: Five Glass Slippers – Day One

Happy Monday, All!

Today is the first day of the Five Glass Slippers blog tour!  Yay!  We’re looking at a week of interviews, a fantastic giveaway, and even some reviews! :) :)  This spectacular blog tour is presented by Rooglewood Press and Editing Through the Seasons.

FIVE GLASS SLIPPERS BlogTourBanner

But first things first….

About the Collection:

ONE BELOVED STORY, FIVE EXCITING WRITERS
A COLLECTION TO CHERISH

What happens when Cinderella is so painfully shy that she cannot bear the idea of attending the royal ball? Or when the slipper fits . . . but on the wrong girl? What happens when Cinderella is determined to oust an imposter prince from her rightful throne? Or when she is a cendrillon miner working from a space station orbiting a cthonian planet? What happens when Cinderella, a humble housemaid, is sent with a message for a prisoner trapped in a frightening fairy circus?

Here is Cinderella as you have never met her before, wearing glass slippers and off on unforgettable adventures!


 

five glass slippers cover

Doesn’t that sound amazing!  I’ve read it, and trust me, it’s amazing!  AND, if you are a Kindle person, the e-book version is on sale for $.99 on Amazon for duration of the blog tour (June 23-28)!  OR, if you want to get it just because it’s great, you can pop on over the Amazon and order it on paperback!

Here’s your chance to be Cinderella of the ball (you men KNOW you’re excited)! One lucky winner will receive a paperback copy of Five Glass Slippers, several Cinderella-themed items (including a bookmark crafted by Belle on a Budget, a journal, and a DVD copy of the Disney movie), as well as special gifts handpicked by a few of the collection’s authors (a glass slipper cookie cutter with recipe, freeze-dried astronaut ice cream, and an Apple Tree Inn cup and saucer). This giveaway is open to residents of the U.S. and Canada only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

FIVE GLASS SLIPPERS PurchaseButtonKindleFive Glass Slippers Prize Pack


Today I have the honor of being a part of a massive, multi-blog spanning interview of the “Cinderella of the Day” – Elisabeth Brown the author of What Eyes Can See!  (I’ll have links to all the other blogs at the end of this post so that you can read the full interview.)

WhatEyesCanSeeTitlePage

Me: Your characters totally blew me away!  Did writing such fantastically realistic characters come naturally, or did you have to work at it?

Ms. Brown:  Awww, thanks, Rosalie! I’m blushing over here. Although it would be nice to claim that creating realistic characters was all natural, I definitely did have to work at it. One tip that I had to use (which I think I picked up from Anne Elisabeth Stengl, if my memory serves me correctly) was to figure out what drove and motivated each character. When I figured that out, it was a lot easier to imagine how they would react to different circumstances. Another thing that helped was the fact that I’ve done my fair share of reading; learning to recognize realistic characters in others’ writing helped me draft my own.


What Eyes Can See:

Painfully shy Arella begs her stepmother to let her stay home from the prince’s ball. But kindly Duchess Germaine is determined that her beautiful stepdaughter should be presented at court along with her own two daughters. So, dressed in a gorgeous gown and a pair of heirloom slippers, Arella catches the eye of the crown prince . . . and finds her life suddenly far more complicated than she ever desired.


 

About Elisabeth Brown:

Elisabeth Brown author pic

Elisabeth Brown has always loved words. The third of seven children, she enjoyed being homeschooled through her senior year of high school, and is now studying piano performance at Appalachian Bible College. When she’s ignoring the fact that she should probably be practicing more or doing Greek homework, you’ll find her sewing, baking, reading, singing along to basically any musical ever created, hiking through the woods, or laughing at incredibly silly puns.

What Eyes Can See is her first published story, but she also rambles at www.metaphoricalcello.wordpress.com.


Well, we’re almost done with Day One!  But before I bid you all good day, you can read my review of What Eyes Can See and the other stories from Five Glass Slippers by clicking here.

Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, June 23rd | Cinderella of the Day: Elisabeth Brown
Blooming with Books + Review
Books, Cats, and Whimsy
Fictionally
Historical Heartbeats
i blog 4 books
J.L. Mbewe
Not All By My Lonesome
Rina’s Reading
The Splendor Falls on Castle Walls + Review
To Be A Person + Review

Tuesday, June 24th | Cinderella of the Day: Emma Clifton
A Curious Thrill
A Writer’s Heart
Fictionally
Flowers of Quiet Happiness
Jaye L. Knight
Jenelle Schmidt
Not All By My Lonesome
Tales of Goldstone Wood
The Wonderings of One Person
The Writer’s Window + Review

Wednesday, June 25th | Cinderella of the Day: Rachel Heffington
A Writer’s Heart
Blooming with Books
Flowers of Quiet Happiness
i blog 4 books
Jaye L. Knight
Jenelle Schmidt
Letters from Annie (Douglass) Lima
Rina’s Reading
The Splendor Falls on Castle Walls
Tialla’s Tellings
Vonnie’s Reading Corner + Review

Thursday, June 26th | Cinderella of the Day: Stephanie Ricker
Books, Cats, and Whimsy + Review
Home of the Shabby Elf
Rina’s Reading
Scribbles of Catholic Sisters
The Lore-Mistress
The Wonderings of One Person
The Writer’s Window
Tialla’s Tellings
Vonnie’s Reading Corner
Writings, Ramblings, and Reflections

Friday, June 27th | Cinderella of the Day: Clara Diane Thompson
A Curious Thrill
Blooming with Books
Fictionally
Flowers of Quiet Happiness + Review
Jenelle Schmidt
Kathryn Elizabeth Jones
Tales of Goldstone Wood
The Splendor Falls on Castle Walls
The Wonderings of One Person
Vonnie’s Reading Corner

Saturday, June 28th | Giveaway Winner Announced at Seasons of Humility.

*Blog Tour Home: Seasons of Humility. This is where you can keep up-to-date on the blog tour happenings, view the schedule with links, grab the tour button, etc.

Anyway, I hope you all get a chance to cruise around all the different blogs, and I will talk to ya’ll tomorrow! :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Blog tour: Five Glass Slippers – Day One

  1. Identifying goals and readings lots of books – great tips, Elisabeth! Perhaps I need to more consciously ponder that first one…

    Thanks for the fun question and post, Rosalie! :)

    ~Amber

    Like

    • Thank you for putting this whole thing together, Amber! :) I can’t imagine doing something like this myself, and so whenever I meet someone who’s on the lookout for a publicist, I’ll send them your way! :)

      Like

      • Aww, that’s so sweet, Rosalie! I started out my business for editing, but my first paying client wanted to work with me on the whole self-publishing process for a book she wanted to re-publish – everything from tweaking the content, to formatting for Kindle, to hiring a cover designer, to marketing the book. I had to learn a lot on the go, as well as from my super-awesome cover designer, but it ended up making a huge difference in my career path. :)

        Anyway, long story short, I expanded the business to include that marketing/publicity side of things, and I’ve always had a ton of fun with the blog tours. While I enjoy editing, I have the most fun with publicity. And just recently, I was offered my dream job working as a content writer in the marketing department of Harvest House Publishers. (Squee!) So, I’ll be closing down my business, at least for now, so I can focus on the new job and my writing… But maybe I’ll come back to doing just the blog tours. Who’s to say? I’m just thrilled I’ll still be working in a marketing field. :D

        ~Amber

        P.S. Sorry for the super long reply, LOL.

        Like

    • It’s my pleasure! :) :) I’ve been so excited about this! :) Good tips! I’d most definitely read anything else that you write in the future!

      Like

Thoughts?

