Hymns – they never get old…

Greetings and salutations!

Today I’m going to share some of the lyrics from a few of my absolute favorite hymns.  Hopefully, ya’ll find them as encouraging as I do! :)

Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus by Helen H. Lemmel

417~ Turn your eyes upon Jesus, 

Look full in His wonderful face;

And the things of earth will grow strangely dim,

In the light of His glory and grace. ~

Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing by Robert Robinson

~ O to grace how great a debtor, daily I’m constrained to be!

Let Thy goodness, like a fetter, bind my wand’ring heart to Thee:

Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it, prone to leave the God I Love;

Here’s my heart, O take and seal it; seal it for They courts above. ~

In My Heart There Rings a Melody by Elron M. Roth

078~ I love the Christ Who died on Calv’ry,

For He washed my sins away;

He put within my heart a melody,

And I know it’s there to stay. ~

And Can It Be? by Charles Wesley

 ~ No condemnation I dread;

Jesus, and all in Him is mine! 

Alive in Him, my living Head,

And clothed in righteousness divine;

Bold I approach the eternal throne,

And claim the crown, thro’ Christ, my own. ~

Be Thou My Vision by Dallan Forgail, translated by Mary E. Byrne

~ High King of heaven, my victory won, 063

May I reach heaven’s joys, bright heaven’s Sun! 

Heart of my own heart, whatever befall,

Still be my Vision, O Ruler of all. ~

 I Surrender All by Judson W. VanDeVenter

~ All to Jesus I surrender,

All to Him I freely give;

I will ever love and trust Him,

In His presence daily live. ~

It Is Well with My Soul by Horatio G. Spafford

~ My sin – O, the bliss of this glorious tho’t – 110

My sin – not in part, but the whole,

Is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more,

Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul! ~

I encourage all of you to look up each of these hymns!  Hopefully, you found these uplifting!  Some of them give me chills in the sheer beauty of the lyrics and music, and others give me thrills in the incredible joy that they somehow contain.

103Have a blessed week, and I’ll talk to ya’ll Friday (ish… it might end up Saturday… or Sunday… or maybe even next Monday… ><).

 ~ Rosalie

2 thoughts on “Hymns – they never get old…

Thoughts?

