Giveaway Winner + Fun Links

Good sunrise, my dear followers! (I really need to come up with a name for ya’ll besides “dear followers” and “peeps” because those are kind of… lame… any suggestions?)

radical ATtD giveaway winnerThe giveaway for A Time to Die by Nadine Brandes and Radical by David Platt ended last night, and this morning, I picked a winner!

Well, Rafflecopter used Random.com to pick a winner out of all the entries… I just got to click the “pick the winner” button on the widget, and it spat a name back at me… so, it was decidedly not as cool as crossing the mountains through rain and fire on horseback to find the Rafflecopter Castle – battling baddies all the way, naturally – and then entering the Rafflecopter Castle with my battle brother (aka: pet fox) to discover my destiny… er, the winner.

Yeah, I would have voted for my way, but, alas, Rafflecopter voted for its way.  On the bummer scale, that’s like when Gandalf fell into Khazad-dum.

Anyway, the winner…

*drum roll, my dears*

The winner is Laurie B!!!  I have sent Laurie B an email, and I will be shipping her books as soon as possible. :) :)

Now, for those of you who didn’t win the giveaway (it’s crushing, I know), I have painstakingly compiled some fun links for you guys.  No, no, actually, I just kind of threw together some fun links off the top of my head.

Here is a post by my friend Katie in the midst of NaNoWriMo 2015; she’s pretty awesome with a goal of 90-100k for this month!  Let that sink in for a moment. The usual goal of NaNo is 50k.  She’s doubling that.  She’s like a super-writer.

A sci-fi novel from Enclave Publishing that I’ve been stalking for the last year is on sale for Kindle!  It’s free!!!!!!!!! So, you can hop on over to Amazon and check out Firebird by Kathy Tyers. :)

Speaking of free books from Enclave, they have another sale going on now too!  This one is for Daughter of Light by Morgan Busse, the wonderful lady who did my critique at Realm Makers.  So, you should definitely gallivant over to Amazon and pick that one up too! :)

Also, I recently discovered a fantastic writing blog.  For any of my writing pals reading this, here is a helpful post about becoming a stronger writer. :)

And to close out this post, because I’m so fantastic, I’m leaving you all with this bit of wonderfulness.  You’re welcome.

fox 01

Thoughts?

