Flickering Lights Update

So, my dear followers.

I have a confession.

Some of you may remember that I said Flickering Lights would begin releasing on February 8, 2016.  For those of you who don’t remember, I said Flickering Lights would begin releasing February 8, 2016.

Alas, it will not.

I hit several walls during January while editing and revising Flickering Lights.  The first wall was a lack of time.  We had loads of company, and I went on a week long trip where there was literally no time for editing except when I was feverish and couldn’t see straight. As you may have guessed, I didn’t edit while I was feverish.

The second wall followed shortly thereafter.  I hit this wall quite often in various areas of my life.  This is where I get so overwhelmed by all I have to do that I just avoid it all.  Inevitably, this leads to even more stress when I have a gazillion things that I’ve procrastinated on that are due on the same day.  This happened with Flickering Lights.  I was so overwhelmed by all the editing and revisions I had to do that I shut down and didn’t do any writing on it for two weeks. *avoids eye contact*

The third wall hit last week.  I was digging into Flickering Lights and all excited about my progress when doubt came.  As some of you may have guessed, I am incredibly jazzed about Flickering Lights.  For those of you who hadn’t guessed, I am incredibly jazzed about Flickering Lights. It’s been on my heart for over a year, and I’ve been steadily working on it (more-or-less) for the last three months.  This is a big deal to me.  But then I suddenly began to wonder what I would do if people didn’t like Flickering Lights as much as I do.  I shut down again.

I think all of this happened because I started writing for myself and not for God, which is a quick trip to trouble.   I started writing with my own glory in mind instead of God’s.

Anyway, I went and whined to the Go Teen Writers Community Facebook group, and I wailed to my sweet, sweet writing friend, Katie Grace.  God used her to encourage me, and she helped me press on with editing.

All this huge, long, rambling post to say, Flickering Lights must be delayed a week.  It will begin releasing February 15, 2016.

So, in preparation for the release, while I edit and revise until I want to scream, I have a request for you lovely people.

If you’re excited about Flickering Lights, share any of the images at the end of this post on your social media to help me spread the word! :)

Also, these images along with all the juicy info about Flickering Lights can now be found on the brand new Flickering Lights Page.

2 thoughts on “Flickering Lights Update

  1. Eeeep! I’m still just as excited and I totally don’t blame you. More time to look forward to it! ;)
    Aww, you are just so sweet. <3 Thank you for encouraging ME as well. We'll have to have another editing session soon. I can always use it. :D

    Like

Thoughts?

